Sale!

BEWARE THE PAST a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist (Detective Matt Ballard Mystery Book 1)

Amazon.com Price:  $0.00 (as of 11/15/2022 07:30 PST- Details)

A stunning new crime thriller from #1 best-selling author Joy Ellis with a totally shocking conclusion. Discover the author everyone’s talking about. One terrible case always haunted detective matt ballard. Now many years later, the killer seems to be back. And this time he’s after matt.
Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

Description

When Matt Ballard was starting out his career, three boys were murdered in the same area, the remote and bleak Gibbet Fen. When the main suspect was killed in a hit-and-run, the killings stopped. But Matt was not satisfied that the real murderer had been caught.

Over 25 years later, Matt gets a photo in an unmarked envelope. It’s of the Gibbet Fen crime scene. And the picture was taken before the murder took place.

More photos arrive, relating to the historic murders, as well as intimate pictures of Matt’s very secret private life.

A Killer Who Will Stop At Nothing To Destroy A Detective.

Then another murder happens, with some of the hallmarks of the old case. Has the killer returned or is this just a sick copycat determined to ruin Matt’s life and reputation? Everyone around Matt is in danger as the killer plays mind games with the detective.

In an absolutely breathtaking conclusion, Matt and his team race against time to stop a vicious killer who knows no limits.

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×