Dark Passage (Violet Darger FBI Mystery Thriller Book 7)

Amazon.com Price: $5.99 (as of 05/15/2022 22:09 PST- Details)

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final page. Fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Lisa Regan should check out the Violet Darger series.

“Wow, just wow! If you like scare-you-half-to-death mystery books this is the one for you. It starts with a bang and just doesn’t stop.” — Ada Lavin

“Un-put-downable! I cannot wait for this series to grow. If you love Sandford, Slaughter, Kava, Stelljes and Deaver, you’ll LOVE Vargus & McBain!” — Melody M

“Vargus and McBain have, in Violet Darger, created a character that absolutely stands up with some of the greats — Phillip Marlowe, Dave Robicheaux, Elvis Cole, Charlie Parker, August Dupin, Jack Reacher, Harry Bosch, etc.” — Lucinda E. Snyder

 

Description

The corpse juts from the heaping bulge of the landfill. Milky white flesh laid bare by the front loader’s blade. Naked. Female. Face down in the garbage.

When three bodies turn up in a landfill outside of Philadelphia, FBI profiler Violet Darger heads to Pennsylvania to investigate. Right away there’s a major complication. The emaciated corpses appear to have been starved to death.

Darger arrives in time for the autopsies. Watches withered bodies laid out on the stainless steel slabs of the morgue, their faces crusted with sandy soil, skin pulled taut around knobby cheekbones.

What kind of a person could carry out such harsh acts? Figuring out the warped psychology might be the key to solving the case.

Forensic evidence helps Darger trace the bodies to a particular dumpster in West Philadelphia. It’s the first step down the long, dark passage this case leads her through.

Because the city is full of deadly secrets — horrors waiting beneath the surface.

In her most shocking and bizarre case yet, the darkness comes for Darger in a way it never has before. Surrounds her. Envelops her. Will she find her way back to the light?

 

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×