Waking Wonderland Literary Fiction on Lewis Carroll Looking-Glass

Author: Matthew R.R. Morrese



Edith Liddell hated the Looking-Glass; she never needed her imagination for anything.

December 14th, 1863: In her darkest hour, Edith knows her sister is to blame for the destruction of their family’s ordinary world, but when a mysterious stranger offers the Liddell girl a chance to discover how it all fell apart, the temptation to know is too great.

However, there is a price: “Your tears, your fascination, the twinkle in your eye.” Will the answer to Lacey’s death give Edith any closure? And what will Edith find in this land of Wonder gone wrong?

Waking Wonderland is a direct sequel set 4 years after the events of Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There. It is the first in a series to ‘reawaken’ Wonderland to readers in the same political and social commentary fashion of Carroll’s hand.


Literary Fiction on Lewis Carroll Looking-Glass Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Waking Wonderland by Matthew R. R. Morrese

Get your copy now!

Amazon US

Amazon UK





You may also like

Comments are closed.