Sale!

The Killing Pit : From the acclaimed writer of THE VIADUCT KILLINGS and ONE LAST PRAYER (A Jake Pettman Thriller Book 1)

Amazon.com Price:  $0.00 (as of 02/09/2023 02:17 PST- Details)

The Killing Pit is an adrenaline-pumping crime thriller novel from the Amazon bestselling author of One Last Prayer for the Rays, and the DCI Yorke series. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, James Patterson, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

Description

A broken ex-detective. A corrupt chief of police. A merciless drug lord.

And a missing child.

Running from a world which wants him dead, ex-detective Sergeant Jake Pettman journeys to the isolated town of Blue Falls, Maine, home of his infamous murderous ancestors.

But Jake struggles to hide from who he is, and when a child disappears, he finds himself drawn into an investigation that shares no parallels to anything he has ever seen before.

Held back by a chief of police plagued and tormented by his own secrets, Jake fights for the truth.

All the way to the door of Jotham MacLeoid.

An insidious megalomaniac who feeds his victims to a Killing Pit.

And the terrifying secrets that lie within.

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×