Shadow Music (A Maggie O’Shea Mystery Book 3)

Amazon.com Price: $1.99 (as of 02:02 EST- More info)

Overcoming loss—finding the courage to move on—trying to stay alive

“Mario has once again hit all the right notes with Shadow Music, drawing the reader into a landscape of art and music . . . using a tuning fork of spine-tingling suspense.” —Sandra Brown, New York Times best-selling author

“Gripping, intense, and lyrical, [Shadow Music] is a heartbreaking journey wrapped in a page-turning mystery. Ruthless greed, devastating courage, long-lost secrets—and a riveting ending that’s a crescendo of emotional realization, deep understanding, and haunting inspiration.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today best-selling author

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen

Description

Late in the Cold War, a young woman escapes from Communist Hungary, vanishing into the night with a priceless painting and a baby girl—setting events in motion from a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come.

Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O’Shea is drawn to Cornwall in search of a long-lost Van Gogh and the truth behind her husband’s death. A journal from World War II Paris holds many of the answers, but only two people know where the Van Gogh is hidden now—a courageous nun and a man presumed dead.

Set against the backdrop of the international music and art world, Maggie finds herself on a collision course with three dangerous Russians who threaten all she holds dear—including her life and the life of the man she has come to love.

Past and present converge in this haunting tale of loss, courage, love, and revenge.

 

 

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×