Daughter of the Sea: The top ten thrillingly epic historical romance novel!

Amazon.com Price: $2.99 (as of 02:29 EST- More info)

A captivating and page-turning romance perfect for fans of Christina Courtenay and Barbara Erskine!

On a windswept British coastline the tide bestows an unexpected gift…

Description

On a windswept British coastline the tide bestows an unexpected gift…

It was the cry that she first noticed, the plaintive wail that called to her over the crash of winter waves. Wrapped only in a sealskin, the baby girl looks up at Effie and instantly captures her heart.

Effie has always been an outcast in her village, the only granddaughter of a woman people whisper is a witch, so she’s used to a solitary existence. But when Midsummer arrives so too does a man claiming to be the child’s father. Effie is surprised when he asks her to continue looking after his daughter, mysteriously refusing to explain why. When he returns six months hence she pushes him for answers. And Lachlan tells a story she never anticipated … one of selkies, legend, and the power of the sea…

 

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×