Sale!

Category Five: A Novel (A Donovan Nash Thriller Book 1)

Amazon.com Price:  $0.00 (as of 07/22/2022 13:34 PST- Details)

Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author Philip Donlay

When the only option is to maneuver a crippled plane into the calm eye of a category five hurricane

Perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Daniel Silva

 

Description

In the Atlantic Ocean, Hurricane Helena is gathering strength, becoming the most powerful storm in recorded history. As Helena bears down on Bermuda, Donovan Nash, along with other members of the scientific research organization Eco-Watch, are called to fly in and extract key government people who have been studying Helena.

For Donovan, the routine mission turns deadly when an attempt is made on the life of the lead scientist. A woman from the past, Dr. Lauren McKenna, is suddenly thrust back into his life. With 300 mph winds and waves over 90 feet, Helena marches relentlessly for the vulnerable east coast of the United States.

In a bold attempt to diffuse the power of the hurricane, Eco-Watch is called upon to conduct a final flight above the massive fury, where the jet suffers a catastrophic engine failure. Now the only option is to maneuver the crippled airplane into the calm of Helena’s eye.

 

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×