Sale!

Yesterday’s News (Clare Carlson Mystery Book 1)

Amazon.com Price:  $0.00 (as of 08/24/2022 03:10 PST- Details)

R. G. Belsky is a bestselling author of crime fiction and also a journalist based in New York City. Yesterday’s News is the first in his award-winning Clare Carlson Mystery Series, followed by Below the FoldThe Last Scoop, and Beyond the Headlines. Belsky resides in New York City.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Harlan Coben

Belsky’s Yesterday’s News elicits all parents’ deepest fear—the disappearance of a child. But this intelligent, gripping novel is about so much more: ambition, secrets, and, most shocking of all, truth.” —Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author

Taut, fast-paced and compelling characters make Yesterday’s News a page-turner.” —Mary Burton, New York Times best-selling author

Description

Tell me what happened to my daughter?” For fifteen years this anguished plea has haunted reporter Clare Carlson

When eleven-year-old Lucy Devlin disappeared on her way to school more than a decade ago, it became one of the most famous missing child cases in history.

The story turned reporter Clare Carlson into a media superstar overnight. Clare broke exclusive after exclusive. She had unprecedented access to the Devlin family as she wrote about the heartbreaking search for their young daughter. She later won a Pulitzer Prize for her extraordinary coverage of the case.

Now Clare once again plunges back into this sensational story. With new evidence, new victims, and new suspects—too many suspects. Everyone from members of a motorcycle gang to a prominent politician running for a US Senate seat seem to have secrets they’re hiding about what really might have happened to Lucy Devlin.

But Clare has her own secrets. And in order to untangle the truth about Lucy Devlin, she must finally confront her own torturous past.

Additional information

Book Author

Quick Navigation
×