Secrets Hidden In The Glass (The Carter Island Trilogy Book 1) Price:  Original price was: $2.83.Current price is: $0.00. (as of 07/22/2022 13:31 PST- Details)

Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Silver Medalists

Three Siblings. One Year. Everything Changes.

This novel presented like a slow burn, with the story developing day by day as Nate gains Callie’s trust and their relationship blossoms. I loved the supporting characters and the descriptions of the island setting. It was nice to read something so thoroughly written, with all the nuances of Callie and Nate’s relationship, and the impact of Callie’s childhood, fully fleshed out. As with her previous series, Secrets Hidden Behind the Glass by Cate Beauman offers readers the chance to really get to know a set of characters and their surroundings, while still offering a suspenseful and engaging plot. I will definitely be following the Carter Island series with great interest.” – Readers 5 Star Review


Stained glass artist Callie Davis is in desperate need of a vacation. Burnt out and on the edge of a nervous breakdown, she’s taking refuge on Massachusetts’ tiny Carter Island. Callie yearns for long, lazy days and pretty walks on the beach—blessed solitude and an escape from the pressures of her career and complications of her life. Then she bumps into gorgeous Nate Carter, and everything changes.

Sheriff Nathan Carter couldn’t be happier now that the height of the summer season has finally come and gone. After four endless months, tourists have packed their bags and headed for the mainland. The quiet days of autumn are about to befall the town—the way Nate and his fellow Sandersonians like it best.

But nothing ends up quite the way Nate expects when he meets the beautiful blond with the big blue eyes. Callie’s pretty smiles hide secrets—deep, dark mysteries that have the potential to rip apart their lives.


Additional information

Book Author

Quick Navigation