Lamentation: A Novel (The Jay Porter Series Book 1)

Amazon.com Price: $9.49 (as of 01:25 EST- More info)

Anthony Award nominee for Best Mystery Novel

Lamentation is deftly plotted, immensely readable and artfully executed. This story is as chilling as a winter day in Northern New Hampshire.” —Sheldon Siegel, New York Times best-selling author.

How much should one brother sacrifice for another?

 

Description

In a frigid New Hampshire winter, Jay Porter is trying to eke out a living and maintain some semblance of a relationship with his former girlfriend and their two-year-old son. When he receives an urgent call that Chris, his drug-addicted and chronically drunk brother, is being questioned by the sheriff about his missing junkie business partner, Jay feels obliged to come to his rescue.

After Jay negotiates his brother’s release from the county jail, Chris disappears into the night. As Jay begins to search for him, he is plunged into a cauldron of ugly lies and long-kept secrets that could tear apart his small hometown and threaten the lives of Jay and all those he holds dear.

Powerful forces come into play that will stop at nothing until Chris is dead and the information he harbors is destroyed.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Dennis Lehane

 

Additional information

Author

Quick Navigation
×